Forever War


Community Reputation

7 Neutral

1 Follower

About Forever War

  • Rank

Community Information

  • Favorite Genre
  • Favorite Artist
    Eighteen Visions
  • Preferred Audio Format
  • Username

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Hi, I know this post is rather old, but it's missing one thing that (technically) never ended up being released. In 2000/2001, there was a planned split between Poison The Well & Throwdown. Both bands recorded their sides but didn't release them. I happen to have 320MP3s of both sides. If you want me to upload, let me know. The tracklisting is: Poison The Well: 1. Sticks And Stones Never Made Sense (Demo) 2. Today (Smashing Pumpkins Cover) Throwdown: 3. Around The Fur (Deftones Cover) 4. False Idols (Keith Barney on Vocals)
  2. THE MIRROR - SINFUL & ORIGINAL A very unexpected release. Heaven's Die's Facebook had been extremely active, posting many images similar to their art/aesthetic, suggesting new music to be released by the band on April 1st. When the day hit, we received this release from an entirely new band, called The Mirror, to many people's surprise. From what most understand, this contains many members of Heaven's Die, with a more Metal approach to their music, reminiscent of early Twitching Tongues or Leeway's later years. Throughout this 3 track, you'll hear skull-crushing Metallic Hardcore beatdowns along with amazing Doom Metal influenced harmonies, led by the lead singers extremely Eddie Sutton-esque vocal delivery. With that being said, it's in no way a bad thing. The Mirror have managed to drop 3 amazing tracks during one of the most turbulent times in human history. Catharsis to the highest degree. If you're a fan of Merauder, Twitching Tongues, Leeway or Higher Power, this is a release you would be stupid to miss. Expecting a bright future for this band if the pummelling sounds found on this release continue. The full 3-track release is available as PAY WHAT YOU WISH via their BandCamp, consider supporting bands during this rough time: DOWNLOAD/SUPPORT - King Vanity
  3. One of 2020's best. This year be fkn sick so far music wise. Wilin and lovin it
  4. Thought this was a new release from like... Cipher As in this: Very sad :(
  5. Watching this band evolve from Kids to the absolute titans they are now has been such a good journey. If they don't blow up off this record, I'll be in utter shock. Hard working, own aesthetic which is backed up by amazing song writing. Better and better with every release. Will easily be in top 3 of the year.
  6. I've got an Unreleased Session, Yesterday Is Time Killed (their first album), a soundboard audio recording of them in 98 at the Showcase Theater, all the cover songs they've done, the No Time For Love 7", the Obsession bonus tracks & the demo (when they were called Macabre). Let me know if you'd want it. Legit GOAT band. No argument allowed.
  7. Love the track. Catchy as all hell and will no doubt be stuck in my head for weeks. Band hasn't had a single bad release since before 2012.
  8. Best album since Vol. 3. Corey's sounding more pissed off than he has in a VERY long time, and that's a fucking cool thing to hear. Really surprised by how much I love this. Will make seeing them open for Metallica even better.
  9. In no order: Sanction - Broken In Refraction Swain - Negative Space Cold Hart - Good Morning Cruel World Glitterer - Looking Through The Shades All Out War - Crawl Amongst The Filth No Option - Make It Count Honest Crooks - Damage Control ---- Voted for Sanction - Broken In Refraction
  10. Absolutely loving this. Love the Justice guest as well.
  11. Dmize riffage with a youth crew vocal flavour. I can get down with this.
Copyright © 2013-2020 Kingdom Leaks.