Community Reputation

16 Good

About disposablehero

  • Rank

Community Information

  • Favorite Genre
  • Favorite Artist
    Parkway Drive
  • Preferred Audio Format

Recent Profile Visitors

209 profile views
  1. Considering Fizgig was one of the tracks off Stray Arrows and Sleep Walking Elite was off of the original pressing from Vena Sera, I wouldn't call those rarities per se. A Miracle is definitely one of their strongest tracks in years, glad everyone gets to enjoy it! (Was originally only available off of the getmorechevelle.com release of North Corridor). The Clincher Version 103 is a live unplugged version (not fully acoustic, has a cool bass solo as well) for those curious. Kinda was hoping for a remastered Black Boys On Mopeds from Wonder What's Next to show up, a really great cover and the original version is kinda arse quality from iTunes.
  2. What the actual fuck, wasn't this on Vena Sera back in 2007? I know it's rarely played live, but this is just the studio mix.
  3. Hmm. First Strung Out, then Rise Against, and now Anti-Flag are releasing acoustic albums. Kinda like the trend. Spin this when I get home, regardless it's Anti-fucking-Flag, so definitely ordering a merch bundle. Thanks for the release mr12.
  4. Only ever knew him from his Swing Life Away cover (and No Reason with Tech N9ne) and I hated him instantly. Dude shouldn't be in the fucking game, he has no skill.
  5. My 92 year old great-grandmother could do better. The fuck are these lyrics? Can't even tell if Frak is trolling or not with his praise.
  6. The acoustic tracks were on their Hydrograd Sessions EP that was limited editon on Record Store Day. Nice to see everyone will be able to hear them.
  7. It's been 10 fucking years, and they haven't lost a bit of their bite. Daron's always had a great voice, glad he's back on track with Scars! I can see Serj's voice fitting well on a couple tracks, I think maybe they're some of the re-purposed SOAD tracks they were talking about.
  8. Even Aggressive was better than this. Now it's just bland, excuse for breakdown shite. And these lyrics? See debut album title.
  9. Re-listened to the album. Not complete shit just like with Temper Temper. P.O.W was great and Tears Don't Fall (Part II) was nice, albeit flawed. On this album, Leap of Faith, Breathe Underwater, Letting You Go, and the Don't Need You re-recording are the only ones I'd say I'd re-listen to. A mostly forgettable album, but not as horrible as I originally thought. Although you can definitely tell Matt has vocal effects going on.
  10. Was that the one from last year? I just listened to Just Like You earlier and was blown away by Brother.
  11. Haven't listened to them since Fashionably Late, nice to see Ronnie hasn't lost his edge.
  12. The Letting You Go remix is also on YouTube. My ears don't know how to feel. I'm very fucking confused after that.