• Content count

  • Donations

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


xcblackdiamond last won the day on October 3 2017

xcblackdiamond had the most liked content!


About xcblackdiamond

  • Rank
  • Birthday 06/07/1995

Community Information

  • Favorite Genre
  • Favorite Artist
    Issues & Northlane
  • Preferred Audio Format

Recent Profile Visitors

2,684 profile views
  1. I love this so much. "Dead and gone" is such an over used phrase in the scene though.
  2. I thought Cut Me Under was REALLY good, havent listened to this one yet though
  3. This is very important. I cannot wait and the fact that it's a summer album too makes it even better.
  4. We always honor requests to take a song or album down if the label or artist asks nicely. I'll let you figure out what the operative word is there
  5. Finally got around to listening to this and thoroughly impressed. Right behind Hollow Bodies for my favorite of theirs, and a great follow-up to the mediocrity that was To Those Left Behind. This album is by no means a game changer, but it does a lot of things right and that's all I need from Blessthefall. Songs are pretty varied overall and they experiment with some cool elements. Lyrics could be better overall, and Beau is a pretty average vocalist imo, but like I said, it's enough for btf. Favorites include Sleepless in Phoenix, Cutthroat and Keep Me Close. Also Rocket was adorable on Welcome Home, which was also a solid track.
  6. I think this is a really good album, but there are things keeping it from great/amazing. Compared to No Closer to Heaven, it's better instrumentally at least technically, but it's missing songs/lyrics that have fans singing along at shows. Only a couple songs really grabbed me while the others couldn't grab me like Soupy's lyrics have in the past. It's missing those iconic lines that last from album cycle to album cycle. Great song structure and writing throughout, but that's expected from them at this point. This being said, I've only listened twice and NCTL took many listens for me to love it, but i doubt it'll pass NCTH.
  7. I respect your opinion but I'm pretty sure I've disagreed with all of your opinions ever
  8. I think it's obvious that he's purposely utilizing the raspiness. His voice was like that on Tides of Man stuff, so you think his voice was going then?
  9. I dont think any of us can make this claim without sounding ignorant.
  10. A couple of things: 1. This is one of the best songs I’ve heard this year and it’s just above average for DGD. 2. Even a great song like this can grow on you. I wasn’t a huge fan of Betrayed by the Game at first but now I LOVE it.
  11. Awkward moment when the only ones I've listened to all the way through are Moose Blood and Casey and it was only once.